Malai loaded cabbage sandwich

DSC_0180

 

 Malai loaded cabbage sandwich

A very warm gud morning to all my friends. First of all I want to wish you HAPPY AND PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR. I hope this new year I will bring a lot of new and intresting ,healthy recipe.Today I am going to share a very simple and easy recipe which can be served as breakfast.

It is a combination of malai and cabbage. Malai  gives silkiness taste to this sandwich. A very intresting part of this sandwich  is that it is kid friendly .Most of the time we see kids dose not like veg sandwich but I found my son and nephew like it so much. Whenever I asked them which sandwich they want ,the answer comes cabbage sandwich. In this way, we can feed them some vegetable and malai is also good for health. So whatever we give in this sandwich is totally healthy and nutritious.

DSC_0177.JPG

Preparation Time-15 min
Cook time-15 min
Total time in making-30 min
Serves– 2 to 3 person
Preparation technique– grilled
Cooking difficulty– easy n quick
Cuisine– Indian
Ingredients-
  1. Brown bread – 8 slices
  2. Shredded  cabbage- 1/2 large bowl
  3. green coriander
  4. Malai – 1 cup
  5. white pepper powder- 1/2 tsp
  6. finely chopped green chilly – as per ur wish
  7. salt- as per taste
Method-
  1. Take shredded cabbage in a big bowl and add malai.
  2. Now add white pepper powder, salt and coriander leaves.
  3. Mix all the ingredients well.
  4. Now take the bread slice and put the cabbage mix.
  5. Cover it with other slice of bread.
  6. Grill it on grilled pan or sandwich maker.
  7. Serve it hot with green chutney.
NOTEYou can replace the malai  with mayonnaise, but I prefer to use Malai.
            🙂

Leave a comment